The BIG News!

Yay and wow and happy dances!!

I’m going to be a grandma!

I was shocked too 🙂

My daughter is expecting in April and we’re all very happy for her. Best of all, she is very happy too. I’m going nuts picking out good adorable baby patterns – and there are lots out there!

So far…

The ‘Ribbed Baby Jacket’ by Debbie Bliss, in Shire Silk from my stash;
100_3373

And…

‘One Strand Booties’ by Carole Barenys in some Kroy Sock;
100_3370

Meanwhile…

I was working on some other knitting, before the BIG news arrived. I had almost finished a cardigan for myself, using some Bouquet Vogue acrylic yarn. Its the ‘Rib and Cable Cardigan’ by Irina Poludnenko (available in the Vogue Knitting, Fall 2009 magazine). Another great knit from the stash! This yarn was given to me a while ago and is, I believe, discontinued.

100_3341

100_3344

100_3348

It is, so far, unfinished….needing seaming and the button bands knitted on. I hope to finish this soon and wear it this fall 🙂

I also started some Christmas knitting (remember, I knew nothing of the BIG news!)

Kaleidoscope by Lisa Donald, using scraps of acrylics from the stash with a few balls of a tencel/acrylic blend. The tencel seems to really soften it up.

100_3366

A really easy and fun crochet pattern – I highly recommend it!

Ok – off with me…I have a million tiny socks to knit!

2 thoughts on “The BIG News!

    • Actually, no! I’m assuming you mean the sweater for me? It’s still waiting for the edging and to be seamed, in the bottom of my knitting basket. I should really finish it soon!

Leave a Reply

