Almost There!

I’m working on an afghan for the ‘Elf Collection’ (yes, Christmas) and I’m almost there šŸ™‚

100_3601

This is one of the few things I’ve bought yarn for this year! I needed ten colours of sport weight so I kind of had to. And, BONUS, I’ll have all of these colours now for another beautiful project or two in future. I think maybe some toys…

This was inspired by the Double Vision pattern by Pat Ashforth and Steve Plummer – their website is Woolly Thoughts. They are geniuses, imo. They do such beautiful mathematically inspired work. I give them full credit for the idea though I didn’t do it quite as they did and it’s definitely my version as I don’t actually have the pattern itself.

Beautiful, beautiful. Four children, two afghans (almost) finished, two months to go…I *think* I have everything somewhat on schedule this year, so far….LOL.

Well, must go vacuum…I swear the dogs throw handfulls of hair all over just before I get up!

Have a great day šŸ™‚

One thought on “Almost There!

Leave a Reply

