Inspired!

100_3622

I’ve been working on a new pattern – for stranded mittens – for my daughter for Christmas. The pattern was inspired by a really beautiful yarn. It has everything stranded mittens need (in my opinion of course!) – great colour, fingering weight, a bit of ‘grab’, superwash and wool. For what more could I ask?

100_3608

I’ve paired it with Paton’s ‘kroy’ sock 4 ply in black – to give it a chance to do it’s colourful thing. Oh yes – the yarn – it’s Marks and Kattens ‘Fame Trend’ in the colourway ‘party’. I found it at the Knit and Quilt in Barrie a week or two ago. Beautiful! I will definitely be back for more!

I’ve finished the pattern and have knitted the first mitten. I’ve posted the pdf pattern, if you’d like to use it –

The pattern;
InspiredByColourMittenPattern

My mitten (unblocked)…

100_3646

100_3648

Please let me know how it works out for you!
Have a great day 🙂

9 thoughts on “Inspired!

    • Thank you! I wanted something sort of different from the really symmetrical geometric patterns out there, sort of with more ‘flow’ – I like how they came out and hope others enjoy the pattern too 🙂

Leave a Reply

