Felting Slippers For Christmas

100_3669

I was totally inspired by a really popular pattern on ravelry’s pattern list. Built like a shoe, looking like a slipper. So. I looked very carefully at all of my daughters ballet flat type shoes. I tried to wing it. It came out not-so-good, lol. I used version one to see what needed to change in version two and decided the top heavy peanut of the sole probably had to change to a proper foot shaped sole. I also elongated the heel and made it meet in a ‘v’ with the body of the slipper, raised up the back of the heel from what I originally thought it should be and added a couple more sts into the toe.

 

100_3656

Voila!

100_3671

100_3672

Two washes in the front loader, with tennis balls, on heavy duty cycle and they came out looking like the shape of a foot. No stretching or fighting – just the perfect shape. I was thrilled 🙂 Now I have to make everyone a pair for Christmas!

The needle felting was an extra touch, to pretty them up a little more than they are 🙂

3 thoughts on “Felting Slippers For Christmas

    • Thank you 🙂 I’m working on a child size right now…I’ll have to see how they turn out. I also thought they’d be adorable in kids’ sizes.

Leave a Reply

