Knitting Like Crazy For Christmas…

Yes, it’s almost here.  Or so it feels like, anyways!  I have so many things I want to finish up and a few things finished, so far…

100_3855

These are my ‘Inspired By Colour’ mittens using Marks and Kattens ‘Trend’ (party colourway) and Patons ‘Kroy Sock’ 4 ply (black). They knit up to a medium woman’s size with a snug, cozy fit and a longish cuff to keep your wrists toasty all winter.

100_3856

I’ve made sweaters for two of my girls…the first is ‘Amused’ by Jordana Paige (from knitty, winter 2008). I knit this with Patons ‘Classic Wool’ (where did you go merino?) in Jade Heather.

100_3796

The second is ‘Egret’ by Norah Gaughan, available as a free pattern from Berocco.com. I knit this one also in the Classic Wool, in Cognac Heather.

100_3769

The buttons were just perfect!

100_3761

Off to knit a pair or two of slippers…the list is far from done! Happy knitting and have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

