My Hands Hurt!

100_3961

But….it’s well worth it!

I’m almost done the quilt. It’s turning into a masterpiece of beads and buttons and my daughter is already worried about washing it!

Secrets are hard to keep if you want to work on a project for 10 hours a day, lol.

I must get to it – Christmas is only 8 days away! (yes, I know, technically nine but we’re having our celebration with the family on Christmas Eve this year so I only get eight…)

We’ve got ourselves (and two kids at home), our daughter with her boyfriend, another daughter (with boyfriend possibly), my cousin and her family, my brother and step father. If the list stays as is; 16 people total for Christmas Eve dinner.

I haven’t even done the proper menu yet. I think turkey (of course) and a nice spiral cut ham, homemade cranberry sauce, sweet potato carrot cassarole, roasted onions, turnip (nice and sweet with brown sugar), mashed potato/OR potato balls (these are awesome!), brussel sprouts, peas, corn, fresh bread and rolls, gravy and maybe the white chocolate cranberry cake for desert. I’m going to need to find a nice diabetic desert as well – something to look into yet. Ah yes, and I have to buy a mountain of pickles, especially those little pickled onions (love those!).

It’s going to be a lovely feast and visit! πŸ™‚

Have a great day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

