A Portrait – In Crochet

Good morning šŸ™‚

I’ve got something new to show today, and I’m really pleased with it!Ā  Kind of addicted already, actually…

From this original picture (photograph)…

100_1546

100_1545

To this portait in crochet!

100_4058

100_4057

Isn’t it neat?! It’s a picture of Luke, the basset hound. I made it for my husband as Luke was his favorite dog and has since passed away. This is one of the rare things I’ve seen my husband excited by, craft-wise!

It took me some time to figure out and write the pattern but I’ve got it now šŸ™‚

If you’d like to try this technique, check out the Crochet By Numbers web site or ravelry group, or both šŸ™‚

I’ve got so many pictures already lined up that I want to do, this could keep my attention for as long as I let it!

Have a great day šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “A Portrait – In Crochet

Leave a Reply

