Update Time!

I finished the handspun sweater I’ve been working on…

100_4354.jpg

It’s the 97-18 Tailored Cardigan by Drops Design – a free pattern which I modified only slightly in my version. I worked without seams and used a three needle bind off for the shoulders. Also, I used small size but medium length throughout. I think in the body I could have gone a little longer still.

100_4353.jpg

I ended up with a little more yarn than I needed, even!

100_4298.jpg

The grandbaby isn’t here yet but should be here any day now. I’m so excited! I’ve made a little blanket – probably the last in the ‘baby collection’ for now.

It uses the ‘curve of pursuit’ idea though not the pattern (since I don’t have it). I like it very much….

100_4337.jpg

I am now working in spinning some beautiful GREENS – again, superwash merino from The Black Lamb in Port Hope.

100_4357.jpg

100_4356.jpg

I was mixing up the colours in a certain-yet-random-way and NOW I’ve run out of some of them. So, I’m working on making a coordinating yarn to go with the 770 metres, or so, of the first yarn. There is a tunic I want to crochet. Badly.

100_4368.jpg

We’ll have to see how it goes….

3 thoughts on “Update Time!

  1. Congratulations! Being a grandmother is starting a new and different life. I love my grandchildren and am always looking forward to next time I will se them! You are lucky, all grandmothers with a grandmother heart is!

Leave a Reply

