What I’ve Been Up To…

Good morning πŸ™‚

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted and I’ve got so much to share!! Christmas is creeping up on us so fast this year. I’ve been working on a few secrets but not too heavy on the elf business this year. Santa must certainly be disappointed with me! Most years I’m a Christmas dynamo. This year, we’re doing so much, getting ready to move, that the elf business took a seat in the back.

You must see my orifice hook handles though! I’ve discovered carving and I love it. LOL – the livingroom, however, looks like a woodworkers barber shop when I’m done a carving session. Other than sitting by myself on some porch or in the basement, not sure what one does about it but clean it up afterwards πŸ™‚

005.JPG

008.JPG

128

132

007

002

I’m thinking they would be great to make and sell but, as usual!, I’m unsure what to price them at. They are super light to ship which should be helpful for selling on the internet. They are hand carved from a light wood (basswood) and have hooks which are attached without glue or epoxy so they could (theoretically) be replaced without damaging the handle itself.

014.JPG

I’ve also been finishing up some knitting…my seamless multnomah falls (check it out in my projects on ravelry)

021

The big difference is that I didn’t seam the back at the centre of the shrug section. Instead, I continued it and reversed the shaping for the second sleeve. I like how it turned out but would knit it a little larger in the arms (especially upper arms) if I make it again.

Have a fantastic day!

4 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To…

  1. Your sweater is lovely and feminine looking.
    Don’t forget to conside how many hours of work you put into your orifice hooks.
    Merry Christmas to you and your family πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much! I love the sweater pattern. I will keep my work in mind when pricing the hooks and I appreciate your comment!

      I hope you and your family had and are having, a wonderful holiday season! πŸ™‚

  2. Your hooks are beautiful and I would love to buy one.Have a paypal account,so thats easy?I think?
    How about it?
    I love all your work.
    Your mother must be so proud of you!
    Kind regards,
    Lynn

    • Hi Lynn πŸ™‚ Such a nice comment! Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I would be happy to sell you a hook – I’ll contact you on Ravelry about it πŸ™‚ I have the hollow one and one other that’s not quite done – sort of a spiral with large flowers around it (I’ll show you a picture on Ravelry). Have a great day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

