13 thoughts on “The Pattern!

  1. I had the same thing come up too 😦 What a bummer. I was really looking forward to knitting this for my boyfriend (kind of a gag gift, because I make real chainmaille).

  2. strange! I just tried it and it opens just fine for me – I`m even on a new computer that my daughter got for Christmas and it`s the first time I`ve opened this file. Hopefully it opens for you soon, wish I could be more helpful.

    Lisa

  3. This pattern is great, just what I was looking for, do you have one for the sleeves as well? thanks very much,
    Lorraine

    • Thank you, that’s great that it will work for you 🙂

      I don’t have one for the sleeves, but if you cast on enough sts to go around the wrist and then work up, using the same stitch (in the round), maybe?

      Lisa

    • I’m so sorry if the pattern is unclear. If you could let me know exactly which instruction is confusing, I’d be happy to help 🙂 Have a great day, Lisa

  4. I really want to make this pattern. But I don’t know how much yarn to buy – do you happen to know the yardage or weight necessary?

  5. Hindi am trying your pattern and I am getting lost at the shaping of the hood. Do I have to move the stitch makers to a different spot. And what do you mean with purl to end, purling wrap with next st when you reach it. Turn. Any help would be great thanks

    • I’m not sure what is wrong – I tried it with my tablet and with my laptop and it is opening for me when I click the link. Do you get an error message? Maybe a problem with your AdobeReader? If there is a message I may be able to help more…

Leave a comment