So Much Fun!!

This is my latest portrait in crochet – and I love it!

100_4097

It turned out awesome πŸ™‚

Here’s the original picture;

100_0606_00

I was nervous until the eye appeared…and then ‘voila!’, it looked like my girl. I like how it looks in the blue palette too – as always, I agonized over the colours for about three quarters of the project, lol. This was another of my own patterns and I always worry about how they’ll turn out. I think I’ve got it pretty close to perfected though and I’m getting faster and more accurate at pattern making.

Next up is a picture for my inlaws – actually, their wedding picture. I do believe they’re on to me, lol. I did try to have the picture stolen secretly from the house and put back but that’s nearly impossible. Also nearly impossible was explaining why I suddenly needed that picture!

Ok, must go – my crochet hook is calling!

12 thoughts on “So Much Fun!!

  1. Wow you are unbelievably talented! I was checking out your site and am just blown away by all the beautiful art you have your hands in. Amazing!

    • Check out the site; http://www.crochetbynumbers.com for more information on the method, learning the method or to have one of your own pictures turned into a pattern. I learned from the crochet by numbers group on ravelry and by figuring out for myself how to manipulate my pictures and turn them into patterns. It’s really very satisfying stuff!

Leave a comment