The Mirasol Socks

Good morning 🙂

So, I’ve jumped on the bandwagon….I’ve ordered three of the new harmony wood circulars from knitpicks.  They look so nice, I’ve heard excellent reviews so far AND they are considerably cheaper than the same size needles from anywhere else I’ve looked.  I needed three…2mm, 2.5mm and 3 mm as well as a set of 3mm dpns (got the plated ones though) for my upcoming planned project…the Autumn Rose Pullover from Simply Shetland Four.  I mentioned a while back that I had ordered the book from a local supplier.  It has ended up backordered but whenever it comes in I am planning to go and get it and the wool for it…hopefully next week! 

I started the second mirasol glove…I’m at the point where I’ve taken the thumb stitches aside so it’s almost done…THEN I couldn’t help myself and started a Mirasol sock.  I’m making up my own pattern for this…you may use it if you like 🙂   Mirasol Sock Pattern

I’m using a lacy pattern on the instep, ribbing on the sole (for better fit) and a twisted rib.  I really like how they look so far!  I ended up needing another skein of this yarn (started off with one, needed two) so I visited my lys yesterday to get another.  It was awesome!  I wore my new sweater and my lady at the lys was so impressed!  She says I do excellent work…made me feel like a million 🙂  Ooooh, and she said I should work there…which is a scary proposition (imagine the stash then!).  Actually, I would probably love working there…so I left that open and told her my kids are growing and I may want to soon:)  She’s asked me to bring in some of my gloves and other work next time for her to see.  So that’s one part of yesterday which was awesome, imo.

I ended up buying some more of the Hacho in purples…..

More Mirasol

One thought on “The Mirasol Socks

Leave a comment